SeeLab: I Cannot Keep up on Daily Blogs, Apparently. Sketch of the Day: Days 3, 4, 5, and 6.

,Wednesday’s Sketch:

IMG_2522.JPG

This is a weird, colorful, quick self-portrait I decided to do.

Thursday, I did the contour drawings of 3 objects for Monday’s class:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I really like the sunglasses when they were closed, the stapler when it was open on its side, and the lipstick when the applicator was sticking out of the tube. I think those are the angles I want to use for the installation.

Friday’s Sketch:

IMG_1611.JPG

Here I took a contour drawing and added in colors and patterns. I don’t really like this one so much.

Saturday’s Sketch:

IMG_5468.JPG

Here I did some roses with simple shapes. I like the way these turned out and I plan on continuing on with them.

Leave a Reply

